Newsletter | Venue | Contact

Committee & Organizers

Initiator and organizer is BioLAGO, the trans-border health network. BioLAGO has strong competence in diagnostics with partners from industry, laboratories, research and clinics along the whole value chain working together on new diagnostics. The conference emerged from the EU-Interreg funded project DiagNET.

Organizing committee

Dr. Michael Steinwand

Scientific Organizer
Member of the Board
BioLAGO e.V. - the health network

Michael Statnik

Conference Manager
Project Manager Diagnostics
BioLAGO e.V. - the health network
+49 7531 92 15 25 2

Scientific committee
The committee members from industry, science and medicine are partners of the BioLAGO network:

Dr. Simone Günther

Managing Director
EMC² Lake Constance (D-Überlingen) / Becton Dickinson (D-Heidelberg)

Otto Knes

Managing Director
SwissAnalysis AG (CH-Tägerwilen)

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Krüger

Director Clinic of Anaesthesiology & Intensive Medicine
Clinics of Konstanz (D- Konstanz)

Prof. Dr. med. Peter Luppa

Institute of Clinical Chemistry and Pathobiochemistry
Technical University Munich (D-Munich)

Dr. Oliver Nolte

Member of the Management Board
Center for Laboratory Medicine St. Gallen (CH-St. Gallen)

Dr. Tobias Paprotka

Director Research & Development
Eurofins Genomics Europe Sequencing GmbH (D-Konstanz)

Marc Masa

Head of Health & Biomedicine Department
LEITAT Technological Center

Prof. Dr. Klaus P. Schäfer

Member of the Board
BioLAGO e.V. - the health network

Prof. Dr. Orla Sheils

Director Trinity Translational Medicine Institute
Trinity College Dublin (IRL-Dublin)

Prof. Dr. Dieter Stoll

Director of the Institute for Applied Sciences at the University of Albstadt-Sigmaringen / Natural and Medical Sciences Institute at the University of Tübingen/ NMI 

Dr. Dieter Ulrich

Lead Digital Health
Helbling Technik Bern AG

Dr. med. Johannes Zander

Medical specialist in laboratory medicine and microbiology, virology and infection epidemiology
Medical Laboratory Dr. Brunner (D-Konstanz)

Prof. Dr. Klazine van der Horst

Head of Applied Research & Development in Nutrition and Dietetics
Bern University of Applied Sciences (CH-Bern)